Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Seidel again takes over the chairmanship of the ISO-Committee TC 261 »Additive Manufacturing«

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Seidel (Head of »Additive Manufacturing« at Fraunhofer IGCV) is the chairperson of ISO Committee TC 261 »Additive Manufacturing« for the new period from 2022 to 2024. He has already held the position since January 1, 2019.

Founded in 2011, the ISO committee is the most important international committee for standardization in additive manufacturing. Currently, 26 countries are involved in the committee and 35 standards are under development - 19 have been published to date. A regulated network with other ISO committees has already been installed. In addition, liaisons exist, for example, with the ASTM, CECIMO, and EWF organizations. Mr. Seidel has already been involved in various functions within TC 261 since 2012. 

The re-election of Professor Seidel shows his successful commitment, which he would like to continue. With the ISO Committee TC 261, he will also turn to new fields of development - so it remains exciting. Prof. Seidel: »It is a great honor for me to be able to continue leading this successful committee in the coming years. The end of July marks the tenth anniversary of our committee. We look back on exciting years and look forward to the challenges of the future, which we will master together«.

Further information on the committee: ISO/TC 261 additive manufacturing.

Board meeting of the ISO-Committee TC 261 »Additive Manufacturing« in Singapore (September 2018)
Board meeting of the ISO-Committee TC 261 »Additive Manufacturing« in Singapore (September 2018)
7th from left in the front row: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Seidel

Last modified: